Shades of Pink by Gina LaManna #BuddyReivew

Shades of Pink Banner

joys-novel-thoughts

Gina has done it again and had me stumped up until the very again with her latest ‘who-done-it’ mystery! Gina has brought to life a whole new group of characters for us to live with and don’t tell Lacey, Lily, or Scarlet… but I think that Lola might be my favorite character! She is a little lost and not really sure what do with herself because so much of her identity came from her grandmother. Then Enter Dane. Now, Dane, he is different than most of Gina’s heroes, for one… he actually speaks and communicates quite well, albeit awkwardly.

What was really surprising to me as the Beauty and the Beast vibe I got from this story, that was totally unexpected to me, but with that sprinkled in I just couldn’t get enough! I had to know that there is more where this came from. This book can be read as a standalone and it doesn’t have a cliffhanger, but you will still WANT more! Just as an aside… this is told completely from Lola’s POV, the synopsis is a little tricky.

Gina’s writing get better with every story she writes, and this is no exception. She had me laughing and swooning at this awkward hero and his attempts at ‘romance’ and his heroics! I’m just all heart eyes over here after reading this story!

4-stars-croppedshannons-novel-thoughts

These are my Happily Ever After Novel Thoughts…

What a great start to what’s sure to be a great series! Lola Pink is vibrant, peppy, and a little lost due to her grandmother’s death.

Left with her grandmother’s psychic store with no clue how to be a psychic, herself, Lola is stressing about how to make ends meet and fulfill her dreams. Enter Mr. Dane Clark, eccentric billionaire in the tech industry. He has an offer for Lola that’s possibly too good to be true.

Dane is a bit like Sheldon Cooper from Big Bang Theory, but not quite as awkward and a little more understanding with a willingness to learn.

I love the interactions between Lola and Dane. Their back and forth is quite humorous and at times, simply cute.

There was a small part that could have been explained a little better and felt a little rushed, but otherwise a perfectly written story.

I can’t wait to get my hands on the next book and follow Lola in search of her Happily Ever After.

Shades of Pink Teaser 2

Shades of Pink CoverOne awkward billionaire.
One failed psychic.
A tale as old as time…

Lola Pink
He schedules everything. And I mean everything.
I had no idea what I was getting myself into when I took this job. I thought it would be simple—pretend to be Mr. Dane Clark’s personal assistant, find the missing blueprints, and get out of the Clark Castle for good. But, somehow this socially awkward, tech-genius billionaire has wormed his way into my heart.
And even if we survive this mess, I’m not sure I want to leave.

Dane Clark
How do I put this?
She’s…pink.
So very pink. Bright and sunny and peppy. I mean, she has at least one hundred and four pairs of sunglasses. Why? I’ve never seen a woman wear so many sunglasses before: red, pink, blue, green, glitter-encrusted. I don’t understand it.
As for her organizational skills? Abysmal. Her attention to detail? Non-existent. Her ability to frustrate me to no end? Spot on. I never should have hired her. Lola Pink does not fit into my schedule.
Nevertheless, she whirled into my life anyway; and she changed everything. Now I’m stuck trying to keep my company afloat and the two of us alive, while Lola turns my life all shades of pink.

Shades of Pink Teaser 1.png

Leave a Reply

