The Girl Before by JP Delaney #Live #Review

shannons-novel-thoughts

This book is quite stupendous. I was confused to say the least and a few times grossed out. I couldn’t figure out the direction this story was taking because of the many twists and turns. At times, I wondered if I needed to stop and put out some flares to find my way.

I find myself wondering if I could live in a house like One Folgate Street, then I look around at my five yr old and the mess brings just by being in a room. I couldn’t imagine my life without him or his mess. Nice, clean, sterile environments may be perfect for some, but my perfection comes from not being perfect.

There were times throughout this story I would be a little afraid of what was going to happen right then. There is always the sense of foreboding, not that it was unwelcome, this is a mystery/thriller after all. I was constantly waiting for the other shoe to drop, therefore I couldn’t put the book down. I had to know what was going to happen next. Overall, I’m very happy with the way it was written and the way it ended.

5-stars-cropped

synopsis

Leave a Reply

