Harley & Rose by Carmen Jenner #BookTour #Review

harley_rose_book_tour

harley_rose_live

Once upon a time they had been more than friends…

Harley & Rose by Carmen Jenner is NOW AVAILABLE!!

 

shannons-novel-thoughts

5 tearful stars

If I knew this book was this emotional, I never would have read it. I don’t mean that in a bad way. It’s just I don’t do well with an overly emotional story because I ugly cry and then have sinus problems for days.

This book starts out as a story of a girl who loves a boy but the boy was supposed to marry someone else. The story progresses through their life and flashes back to Rose at different ages and turning points of their relationship.

You feel while reading this book. There is humor, happiness, anger, sadness, and despair. Like I said, you will feel. This book is so well written it will touch your soul and you won’t want to put it down until it is finished.

I was so deep into this story, I had no idea I stayed up until 3am reading. I read this book in one night in about six hours. When I was done reading, it took another hour or so before I could go to sleep. I had to stop crying or maybe I cried myself to sleep, I don’t know, all I know is it was nearly 4:30am the last time I looked at the clock. The synopsis doesn’t allude to the heartbreak you will feel by the end of this story.

The epilogue is one the sweetest yet saddest I have ever read. Though it’s a very emotional read, it is well worth your time and I suggest everyone read it.

These are my Novel Thoughts and I do not guarantee a Happily Ever After.

5-stars-cropped

 links

Amazon US: http://amzn.to/2eauSvM

Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/2emAKj3

Kobo:  http://bit.ly/2efioRU

**Additional Retailers to follow**

harley-rose-for-web

synopsis

Ever since she was a little girl, thirty-year-old Rose dreamed of the day Harley would carry her across the threshold on their honeymoon. So what if this isn’t her actual wedding day, and that she’s only here because Harley was left at the altar just a few hours earlier?

Trading San Francisco for paradise and swapping her bridesmaid’s bouquet for a Blue Hawaii, Rose hopes she can finally escape the friend zone.

Once upon a time they had been more than friends, but life got in the way. She’s spent every day since wishing Harley would get a clue.

She’s always been his best friend.

He’s always been hers.

She’s in love with him.

He’s … not in love with her.

He’s … marrying someone else.

He’s … hiding something.

He’s … well—it’s complicated.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

excerpt

We’re dying. Little by little, we’re coming closer to the end. A part of me wants to scream and shout that we had plans, that he’s breaking all of the promises we made one another in these last few heady weeks, and that everything we dreamed of is going up in smoke because of some stupid football game.

I know that’s not fair, though. I know if the situation was reversed, Harley would be nothing but supportive of me, even if it killed him, even if it broke his heart, and so I push down those feelings. I tamp down the frustration and the fear and the anger and I smile, even though my heart is breaking.

about-the-author

carmen-jenner-author-pic

 

Carmen Jenner is a thirty-something, USA Today and international bestselling author.


Her dark romance, KICK (Savage Saints MC #1), won Best Dark Romance Read in the Reader’s Choice Awards at RWDU, 2015.

A tattoo enthusiast, hardcore makeup addict and zombie fangirl, Carmen lives on the sunny North Coast of New South Wales, Australia, where she spends her time indoors wrangling her two wildling children, a dog named Pikelet, and her very own man-child.

A romantic at heart, Carmen strives to give her characters the HEA they deserve, but not before ruining their lives completely first … because what’s a happily ever after without a little torture?

http://www.carmenjenner.com

Stalk Her: Website, Facebook, Goodreads

Published titles to date:

Welcome to Sugartown (Sugartown Series #1)

Enjoy Your Stay (Sugartown Series #2)

Greetings from Sugartown (Sugartown Series #3)

Now Leaving Sugartown (Sugartown Series #4)

REVELRY (Taint #1)

KICK (Savage Saints MC #1)

TANK (Savage Saints MC #2)

Finding North

Toward the Sound of Chaos

GIVEAWAY

$25 Amazon Gift Card

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 Share link:  Rafflecopter Share

 

hea-full-logo-full-color

Leave a Reply

