Confessions of an Undercover Girlfriend! by Kay Marie #NewRelease #Review

synopsisconfessions

So, I’m no longer a virgin sex columnist–thank you, Ollie–but if I thought that was going to make my life easier, boy was I wrong! John is back in town determined to win my forgiveness. Blythe is more ready than ever to take me down. Bridget is totally onto the new twinkle in my eye. And, well, Ollie is just as distractingly delicious as usual.

So, naturally, I have a few more confessions to make.

Confession #1: I came up with what I thought would be the perfect plan to keep my relationship with Ollie a secret–pretend to get back together with John!

Confession #2: It backfired. A lot.

This is a sweet romance, perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Meg Cabot, and Emily Giffin!

Amazon

janets-novel-thoughts

Finally, the sequel to ‘Confessions of a virgin sex columnist’!

This is not a standalone, as the book starts where the first book ended.

Skylar came home after a New Year’s Eve party to find Ollie waiting for her, expressing his love. And she is now no longer a virgin sex columnist, but still freaking out, as she can’t believe Ollie is in love with her. She is afraid to tell Bridget (her best friend, his sister and their roommate) and wants to keep it a secret until she is used to the idea. And ofcourse this leads to strange, embarrassing situations.

It took me a bit longer to read this as I became a bit annoyed about Skye’s strange reasonings to keep lying to Bridget and others about her relationship with Ollie. She risked her friendship with Bridget and her relationship with Ollie and for what? And why?

But then the situation came to a head and it was indeed explained why Skye reacted this way and why she was feeling she could never have Ollie’s love. I loved the way Skye made amends and really envied her friendship with Bridget. The ending was romantic and satisfying.

5-stars-cropped

hea-logo-full-no-color

Leave a Reply

