No Pants Required by Kim Karr #Review #BuddyRead

no-pants-banner

I, Makayla Alexander, am on a mission to reinvent myself. So when a super hot guy boards the plane and flashes his rock hard abs, I pay attention. When he sits next to me and offers me his nuts, I can’t resist. But when I choke on them and he tells me I need to work on my gag reflex, I realize I might be in over my head.

Before I know it we’re in the lavatory and attempting to join the Mile High Club. Let me just say this…anyone who tells you it’s easy to get it on at 37,000 feet isn’t telling you the truth. After the flight attendant busts us for getting frisky in the air, the only thing that can ease my total and complete mortification is the simple fact that I am never going to see him again.

Hours later, I can’t help but wonder if fate will ever allow me to become a new version of myself.

Because Fate, she’s a fickle bitch.

Case in point…my seatmate is my new next-door neighbor.

No Pants Required is a standalone romantic comedy guaranteed to heat up your summer!bother-teaser-2

Shannon and I enjoyed our last buddy read, so we decided to do it again! And yes, we both read this without pants on… lol.

4 starsShannon’s review:
teaserThese are my Happily Ever After Novel Thoughts…

This book had me cracking up through a good portion of the story. There are some spots where the humor seems forced, but overall the book is pretty good.

This is your typical humorous romance of girl drools over boy, boy is intrigued, girl gets wrong impression, boy doesn’t understand, yadda yadda yadda. But!! It is also different from your typical romance. Yes, you can figure out what’s going to happen if you’ve ever read a romance novel, but execution and delivery are what makes or breaks a book. This story is executed and delivered quite well. The writer lightly touches upon some heavy issues but doesn’t let you get bogged down in those issues. This book is fairly lighthearted and told from both POVs so you always know what they are thinking.

I’m not a fan of F-bombs and there are tons in this book, the reason for not achieving 5 stars.

If you want a quick and humorous romance read, then grab this book, snuggle in and enjoy your Happily Ever After.

5 stars

Joy’s review:

I adored this book, although I am the antitheses of Makayla. She is very type A, I am no where both-teaser-1near it. I would never be considered and an up tight b***h. (Okay, maybe in high school, but that point is moot.) Any way, let’s talk fate.

verb
past participle: fated; verb: fate; 3rd person present: fates; gerund or present participle: fating

1.
be destined to happen, turn out, or act in a particular way.
“the regime was fated to end badly”
synonyms: be predestined, be preordained, be destined, be meant, be doomed;

There was a lot of *fate* in this book, chance encounters and second chances.

Makayla first saw Cam at a low point in his life and to be honest a low point in hers as well. They both left NYC after having some pretty crappy things happen in their lives. They kept getting thrown together in some awkward places and scenarios. If these things happened to me I would be mortified, but since it’s not me I had a good laugh at their expense.

Alas, I felt this book ended all too soon, but I just realized Makayla’s best friend is getting a book so I will hopefully get my fill at that point.

ending-banner

Amz US ➜ http://amzn.to/29t8cmn
Amz AU ➜ http://amzn.to/29yU1fi
Amz CA ➜ http://amzn.to/29DOpDs
Amz UK ➜ http://amzn.to/29KFVsI

#FREE in #KINDLEUNLIMITED

Leave a Reply

