#Review “Stepbrother Dearest” by Penelope Ward

Stepbrother DearestYou’re not supposed to want the one who torments you.

When my stepbrother, Elec, came to live with us my senior year, I wasn’t prepared for how much of a jerk he’d be.

I hated that he took it out on me because he didn’t want to be here.
I hated that he brought girls from our high school back to his room.
But what I hated the most was the unwanted way my body reacted to him.

At first, I thought all he had going for him were his rock-hard tattooed abs and chiseled face. Then, things started changing between us, and it all came to a head one night.


Just as quickly as he’d come into my life, he was gone back to California.

It had been years since I’d seen Elec.

When tragedy struck our family, I’d have to face him again.

And holy hell, the teenager who made me crazy was now a man that drove me insane.

I had a feeling my heart was about to get broken again.

Stepbrother Dearest is a standalone novel.

**Contains graphic sexual content and harsh language. It is only appropriate for adult readers age 18+

5 stars

With “Neighbor Dearest” releasing Monday the 15th, I felt it was crucial (even though it’s probably not) to read “Stepbrother Dearest”. Which I just devoured! #WhoIsReadyForMonday… bet you’ve never said that lol.  Without further a due… here is my review!
Penelope hit it out of the park again with this one! I have yet to read a book by her that I haven’t LOVED! I’ve never felt so anxious reading a novel. In the second part of the book you get to basically read the first part of the book again, but through Elec’s perspective, and the way she executed it was phenomenal! I could see how that could get annoying really quickly if it wasn’t done well but it was executed perfectly. I hate ever having to root against another woman, especially a nice woman, but I couldn’t help myself. I do wish I could get a little more information about a few of the characters, but really it’s not important to the story, but I just want to indulge a little longer.
Buy your copy here!

Leave a Reply

